Foto MVHS-in-English-Tasse pink

MVHS in English – Courses

„MVHS in English“ is a new program for the English speaking community at the adult education center in Munich. Whether you are in town on a short trip or here for longer – all expats in Munich are welcome to join in at the Münchner Volkshochschule. There are many opportunities to learn, whether you are interested in Bavarian culture or want to know more about German beer. We offer guided tours in English, which will take you to parts of Munich you may never have known existed and will probably never forget. We also offer courses, workshops and seminars on everything from The Arts to Computer Programming, from Cooking to Making Music. 

All courses can be booked either online, by telephone or in person at the Gasteig Cultural Centre in the heart of Munich or at any one of our centres throughout the city. For more details see >> Registration and Advice. Please note: your online registration can now be completed either in German or in English (see course details in order to choose your prefered language).

For further information or if you are interested in working as a teacher for the MVHS in English programme please contact Emma Jones, emma.jones@mvhs.de, telephone (0 89) 4 80 06-62 65.

Come and join one of the biggest municipal education centers in Europe. The Münchner Volkshochschule welcomes you!

Courses 1 until 20 from 58

Title Start City District Status
Mind the Gap Sun 15.04.2018 11:00 hrs Einstein 28
The Structure of the US Political System and its Elections Mon 09.04.2018 18:00 hrs Einstein 28
The United States of America: Key Domestic Events in the Post WWII Era Mon 16.04.2018 18:00 hrs Einstein 28
The United States of America: Key International Events in the Post WWII Era Mon 23.04.2018 18:00 hrs Einstein 28
The USA today Mon 30.04.2018 18:00 hrs Einstein 28
Munich's Jewish History - a City Walk Sun 19.08.2018 14:00 hrs Altstadt
BMW Group Munich plant Mon 09.07.2018 15:00 hrs Milbertshofen
The Power of Language and the Cultures it Creates Mon 23.04.2018 18:00 hrs Einstein 28
Kümmert Euch! BARCAMP zu Fürsorge, Politik und Vernetzung Sat 30.06.2018 10:00 hrs Einstein 28
The Culture of School Tue 20.03.2018 18:15 hrs Einstein 28
The Content of School Tue 17.04.2018 18:15 hrs Einstein 28
The Personal Strategy of School Tue 08.05.2018 18:15 hrs Einstein 28
YOU ARE FAUST. Goethe's Drama in the Arts Fri 04.05.2018 16:15 hrs Altstadt
The Monacensia in Hildebrandhaus Sat 14.07.2018 15:00 hrs Bogenhausen
Typisch München! Typically Munich! Sat 21.07.2018 14:30 hrs Altstadt
Drawing and Watercolor – Introduction to Illustration Mon 18.06.2018 18:30 hrs Einstein 28
Drawing in Color – Chalk, Pastel, and Still Life Mon 02.07.2018 14:00 hrs Einstein 28
Drawing Basics for Beginners Mon 19.03.2018 18:30 hrs Milbertshofen
MVHS in English: The Drawing Studio Mon 10.09.2018 18:30 hrs Milbertshofen
Drawing and Watercolour Fri 18.05.2018 18:30 hrs Milbertshofen
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. next page
  • Places available
  • Limited places available
  • Course is full, waiting list available
  • Course no longer available